Certified Tester 4.0

CTFL V4.0 is the latest version of the ISTQB® Certified Tester Foundation Level certification.
All persons who have prepared for CTFL V3.1 can get information until the deadline (May 9, 2024 for English, November 9, 2024 for non-English) at this link.

This syllabus defines the Foundation Level of the Software Test Training Program.

The Foundation Level teaches the fundamental concepts of software testing and is aimed at professionals involved in the development, testing and acceptance of software systems. The following subjects are covered:

  • Fundamentals of software testing
  • Testing throughout the software life cycle
  • Static techniques
  • Test design techniques
  • Test management
  • Tool support for testing
Syllabi Certified Tester Version Year
ISTQB CTFL Lehrplan – DE (EPUB Format) V4.0 2023
ISTQB CTFL Lehrplan – DE V4.0 2023
ISTQB CTFL Syllabus – EN V4.0 2023
ISTQB CTFL Release Notes – EN V4.0 2023